La PlumeTownship

REORGANIZATION MEETING

JANUARY 2, 2024

Reorganization Meeting was held on the above date and was called to order by Chair Lisa Huffsmith. Also present were Supervisor Jeremy Wohlken, Engineer John Seamans, Roadmaster Bruce Van Fleet. Gerald Henry was appointed Temporary Chair and Jeremy Wohlken, Temporary Secretary. Motion was then made by Wohlken, seconded by Huffsmith to appoint Lisa Huffsmith as Chair and Henry as V. Chair. The following appointments were made, motion by Wohlken, seconded by Henry:

REVIEW & CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS:

Secretary/Treasurer	Stone House Business and Municipal Accounting, \$1,292 Monthly
Roadmaster	Bruce Van Fleet, (\$15/hourly) (Road Work \$40/hourly)
Engineer	John Seamans \$125.00/hr. Survey work (\$210.00 hr.)
Planning Commission members	Appointed, 4-year term
Bruce Van Fleet, Chair	01/2026
Tom Huffsmith	01/2026
Robert Smith	01/2026
Ray Oswald	01/2028
Nelson Van Fleet	01/2028
Nancy Cerretani	01/28
Jo Anne Klingel (Secretary)	01/2028
Zoning Hearing Board members	Jason Burke, Grant Thomas, and Bruce Weisenfluh for 3-year term term to end
Jan. 2025	
SEO, Gary Wilding	at \$47.00/hour Alternate SEO, David Lamereaux \$47.00/hour
Building Code Enforcement	BIU and NEIC
Zoning Officer	to be filled by NEIC, Bldg Code Enforcement Co
Solicitor	Shane Scanlon, \$125.00/hourly, no retainer
Hazard Mitigation Coordinator	Jerry Aschenbrenner
Flood Plain Engineer	Lou La Fratte
Emergency Management Coordinator	Barbara Scanlon
Zoning-Hearing Board Solicitor	Atty. Ray Rinaldi, \$180.00/hour
Earned Income Tax Collector	Berkheimer Assoc.
Vacancy Board Chair	JoAnne Klingel
Building Maintenance	Volunteer until replacement is hired
Depository for Township Funds	People's Security Bank & Trust Co.
Voting Delegate to the State Convention	Jeremy Wohlken
Regular meeting date	(second Thursday of each month, starting at 5:30 pm)
Mileage reimbursement for Township business	(67 cents/per mile)