La PlumeTownship

REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

JANUARY 3, 2023

APPOINT A TEMPORARY CHAIR and TEMPORARY SECY ELECT A CHAIR FOR THE YEAR 2023 NEW CHAIR TO CONDUCT MEETING, ELECT VICE CHAIR Receive Oaths of Office from newly elected or appointed officers in 2022 REVIEW & CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS

Secretary/Treasurer: Stone House Business and Municipal Accounting, \$1,292 Monthly Roadmaster: Bruce Van Fleet, (\$15/hourly) (Road Work \$40/hourly) Engineer: John Seamans \$125.00/hr. Survey work (\$210.00 hr.) Planning Commission members: Appointed, 4-year term Bruce Van Fleet, Chair: 01/2026 Tom Huffsmith: 01/2026 **Robert Smith:** 01/2026 Ray Oswald: 01/2024 Nelson Van Fleet: 01/2024 Nancy Cerretani: 01/24 Jo Anne Klingel: (Secretary) 01/2024 Zoning Hearing Board members: Jason Burke, Grant Thomas, Bruce Weisenfluh for 3-year term term ending Jan. 2025 SEO, Gary Wilding: at \$47.00/hour Alternate SEO, David Lamereaux \$47.00/hour Building Code Enforcement: BIU and NEIC Zoning Officer: to be filled by NEIC, Bldg Code Enforcement Co Solicitor: Shane Scanlon, \$125.00/hourly, no retainer Hazard Mitigation Coordinator: Jerry Aschenbrenner Flood Plain Engineer : Lou La Fratte Emergency Management Coordinator: Barbara Scanlon Zoning-Hearing Board Solicitor: Atty. Ray Rinaldi, \$180.00/hour Earned Income Tax Collector: now Berkheimer Assoc. Vacancy Board Chair: JoAnne Klingel Building Maintenance: Volunteer until replacement is hired Depository for Township Funds: People's Security Bank & Trust Co. Voting Delegate to the State Convention: Jeremy Wohlken Regular meeting date: (second Thursday of each month, starting at 5:30 pm) Mileage reimbursement for Township business: (65.5 cents/per mile)